Rio Grande National Forest Divide Ranger District Map


Add a Donation to the SJMA

Want to help support the San Juan Mountains Association? Please consider adding a donation to your purchase today by simply entering what you want to give below. Round up your change, give a little, or give a lot… it all goes to keeping the San Juans magical.


Rio Grande National Forest map for the Divide Ranger District, covers the Del Norte, South Fork, Creede and Lake City areas.  The Divide Ranger District manages almost 940,000 acres within the Rio Grande National Forest.  2016 Edition.

The district is located in portions of Rio Grande, Saguache, Mineral, Hinsdale, and San Juan counties in south-central Colorado, and serves the communities of Monte Vista, Del Norte, South Fork and Creede. Map includes La Garita Wilderness and a section of Weminuche Wilderness south of Rio Grande Reservoir to near Wolf Creek Ski Area. Official Forest Service map @ 1/2″ = 1 mile(no topographic detail), shows all lands, roads, water features, trails, campgrounds, other recreation sites, points of interest, and scenic byways. Map is useful for hunting in Big Game Unit 76.