Contact Us

San Juan Mountains Association and the Visitor Information Specialists are experts on the mountains, deserts, trails and Wilderness of Southwest Colorado. Feel free to call us with any questions, to ask advice about your trip to the area, or about any of SJMA’s programs.

Location

P.O. Box 2261 (mailing)
15 Burnett Court (physical)
Durango, CO 81302

SJMA

STAFF

Executive Director
Brent Schoradt
brent@sjma.org | 970.385.1312

Volunteer Program Director
Kathe Hayes
kathe@sjma.org | 970.385.1310

Education Outreach Director
Gabi Morey
gabi@sjma.org | 970.385.1256

Cultural Program Director
Ruth Lambert, Ph.D.
ruth@sjma.org | 970.385.1267

Education and Volunteer Specialist
MK Gunn
mk@sjma.org | 970.385.1269

Director of Visitor Information Services and Bookstore Operations
Alan Peterson
apeterson01@fs.fed.us | 970.385.1258

Visitor Services Assistant Director
Patti Brady
pbrady@fs.fed.us | 970.385.1299

Visitor Services Assistant Director
Nick Keeler
nick@sjma.org | 970.385.1288

SJMA Visitor Services/ Webmaster
Mark Winkworth
mark@sjma.org | 970.385.1298

SJMA Visitor Services/Pagosa
Elizabeth Reid
ereid@fs.fed.us| 970.264.1527
SJMA Visitor Services/Durango
Alyce Walker
alycewalker@fs.fed.us| 970.385.1299
SJMA Visitor Services/Dolores
Tom Ferrell
thomasferrell@fs.fed.us| 970.882.7296
Public

LAND OFFICES

San Juan Public Lands Center
15 Burnett Court | Durango, CO 81301
Forest Service Information: 970.247.4874
Bureau of Land Management Information:  970.882.1120 | Fax: 970.375.2319
Hours of Operation:  8:00 AM- 4:30 PM (Monday-Friday)
http://www.fs.usda.gov/sanjuan

Dolores Public Lands Office/Tres Rios Field Office
29211 Hwy 184 | Dolores, CO 81323
Forest Service Information:  970.882.7296
Bureau of Land Management Information:  970.882.1120 | Fax: 970.882.6841
Hours of Operation:  8:00 AM- 4:30 PM (Monday-Friday)
http://www.blm.gov/co/st/en/fo/sjplc.html

Pagosa Ranger District
180 Pagosa Street  |  Box 310  |  Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970.264.2268  |  Fax: 970.264.1538
Hours of Operation:  8:00 AM- 4:30 PM (Monday-Friday)

Columbine Ranger District
P.O. Box 439 | 367 Pearl Street | Bayfield, CO 81122
970.884.2512 | Fax: 970.884.2428

Silverton BLM Office Information
(June 1st to 
Sept 11th)
Silverton Chamber of Commerce and Visitor Center
P.O. Box 565 | 414 Greene Street| Silverton, CO 81433
970.387.5530
Hours of Operation:  9:30 AM- 3:30 PM (Every day except Wednesday)

Canyons of the Ancients National Monument
27501 Hwy 184 | Dolores, CO 81323
970.882.5600 | Fax: 970.882.7035
http://www.blm.gov/co/st/en/fo/ahc.html

TOP